Remove ads, unlock a dark mode theme, and get other perks by upgrading your account. Experience the website the way it's meant to be.

Brendon Urie Talks New Panic! Music

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Melody Bot, Jun 27, 2017.

1. Melody Bot

Your friendly little forum bot. Staff Member

This article has been imported from chorus.fm for discussion. All of the forum rules still apply.

Brendon Urie of Panic! at the Disco talked with Entertainment Weekly:

When we have the two-a-days, I don’t leave. I stay there and work on music and tour ideas. I’ll watch a movie and write lyrics or whatever. It’s definitely bizarre. There’s no way I can’t let some of the Broadway production seep into it. That’s something that’s Panic! always done, we’ve always wanted to create that production show, just mimicking Cirque du Soleil and Broadway shows, so I think that’s going to continue and only get better now that I’ve had some hands-on experience with it. I can’t wait for a live show and an album. I think it’s just going to be a lot of fun.

heymattrick likes this.
  2. Mr. Serotonin

I'm still staring down the sun Prestigious

Brendon's drive is insane. There's a reason why his band just keeps getting bigger and bigger.

3. cricketandclover

Things have changed.

He was fucking AMAZING in this.

4. bobby_runs

where would i be if i was my brain Prestigious

Would be cool if he performed the new album as a Broadway musical type of setting. I probably wouldn't like the music itself but could be a cool idea fleshed out

beachdude42 and Mr. Serotonin like this.
  5. skogsraet

Trusted Supporter

Yo if we end up getting a grown-up Panic! version of a tour like Nothing Rhymes with Circus, I would be so there

6. Mike

Hopefully he channels something akin to Forgive Durden's Razia's Shadow. I think that would be a fantastic direction for him to go!

sawhney[rusted]2 likes this.
  7. TedSchmosby

Trusted